Physical Cosmology
print


Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

People

Head of Group

Prof. Dr. Jochen Weller

Prof. Dr. Jochen Weller

Physical Cosmology, Dark Energy, Galaxy Clusters, Cosmic Microwave Background, Modified Gravity, Dark Matter, Large-Scale Structure, AI methods

+49 89 2180 5976

jochen.weller@lmu.de

Research Staff

Angelo Caravano

Dr. Angelo Caravano

Early Universe, Inflation Massive gravity, bimetric gravity and cosmology

Steffen Hagstotz

Dr. Steffen Hagstotz

Large-Scale Structure, Statistics and Morphology of Cosmic Fields, Neutrinos and Relics from the Early Universe, Cosmology with Fast Radio Bursts

089/2180-5895

steffen.hagstotz@lmu.de

Nico Hamaus

Dr. Nico Hamaus

Large-Scale Structure, Dark Energy & Dark Matter, Cosmic Voids, Redshift-Space Distortions, Primordial non-Gaussianity, Tests of General Relativity & Inflation, Black Holes, Statistical Tools, Simulations

089/2180-9294

n.hamaus@lmu.de

Martin Kerscher

Dr. habil. Martin Kerscher

Large-Scale Structure, Statistical Methods

Sven Krippendorf

Dr. Sven Krippendorf

Physics ∩ Machine Learning, Cosmology and particle physics beyond the standard model

Dr. Kerstin Paech

Hubble parameters from SNe + Cephids, Galaxy Cluster correlation functions, Bayesian Inference, Machine Learning

089/2180-9294

paech@usm.lmu.de

Barbara Sartoris

Dr. Barbara Sartoris

Cosmology with Galaxy Clusters,
Non-Standard Cosmological Models,
Optical and X-ray Studies of Galaxy Clusters

089/2180-5895

barbara.sartoris@lmu.de

PhD students

Nico Schuster

Nico Schuster

Cosmology, Voids

089/2180-5989

nico.schuster@lmu.de

Master students / HiWis

Kai Lehmann

Cosmic Voids & Machine Learning

089/2180-5977

kai.lehman@physik.lmu.de

Joy Sanghavi

Cosmic Voids & Inflation